HAMPSTEAD DOWNSTAIRS PRESENTS

EXPERIENCE

By DAVE FLOREZ
Directed by TOM ATTENBOROUGH

Running time: 1 hour and 30 minutes without an interval

£5-£12 (See ticket information)

The one thing we realised, very early on, was not to get attached. Feel pride in your work, yes, but keep. It. Practical.

Downstairs

Choose a date and select your own seats online

20 Jan - 18 Feb 2017
£5-£12

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

Dan has a troubling past and needs help to leave it behind. Amy is employed to support him, and she’s determined to succeed - by whatever means necessary…

Dave Florez’s Hampstead debut is a stirring exploration of the moral implications of helping others – how far is too far and can we really never expect anything in return? Dave's previous theatre credits include Afterbirth (Arcola Theatre) and Somewhere Beneath It All, A Small Fire Burns Still (Edinburgh Festival, Fringe First Award).

Tom Attenborough returns to Hampstead Downstairs following the sell-out hit The Wasp, which opened in the West End last year. His other credits include Private Lives (UK Tour), Alan Bennett’s Untold Stories (Watermill Theatre) and Dinner with Friends (Park Theatre).

Please note that this production contains adult themes.

 

Mon 23 Jan 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Tue 24 Jan 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Wed 25 Jan 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Thu 26 Jan 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Sold Out
Fri 27 Jan 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Sat 28 Jan 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Sold Out
Sat 28 Jan 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Mon 30 Jan 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Tue 31 Jan 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Wed 01 Feb 14:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Sold Out
Wed 01 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Thu 02 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Fri 03 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 04 Feb 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Sat 04 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Mon 06 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Tue 07 Feb 19:45 PRE-SHOW RECEPTION AVAILABLE FOR PATRONS Sold Out
Wed 08 Feb 14:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Wed 08 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Thu 09 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Fri 10 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 11 Feb 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 11 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Mon 13 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Tue 14 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Wed 15 Feb 14:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Wed 15 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Thu 16 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Fri 17 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 18 Feb 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 18 Feb 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now

Artistic team

WRITER

DAVE FLOREZ

DIRECTOR

TOM ATTENBOROUGH

designer

POLLY SULLIVAN

LIGHTING

JOHANNA TOWN

COMPOSER & SOUND DESIGN

ISOBEL WALLER-BRIDGE

 

Cast

10 QUESTIONS WITH DAVE FLOREZ

Posted on 6 January 2017

We talk to the the writer of Experience, Dave Florez

New shows announced for 2017

Posted on 11 November 2016

Emilia Fox returns to star in Sex with Strangers

First five performances: All tickets £5
Full price: £12
Seniors: £10 (matinee only)
Under 30s and Students: £10
Access: £6
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free

Video and Image Gallery

Christian Cooke (Dan) Christian Cooke (Dan)
Kirsty Besterman (Helen) Kirsty Besterman (Helen)
Charlotte Lucas (Amy) and Kirsty Besterman (Helen) Charlotte Lucas (Amy) and Kirsty Besterman (Helen)
Tom Attenborough (Director) Tom Attenborough (Director)
Charlotte Lucas (Amy) and Kirsty Besterman (Helen) Charlotte Lucas (Amy) and Kirsty Besterman (Helen)
Tom Attenborough (Director) and Charlotte Lucas (Amy) Tom Attenborough (Director) and Charlotte Lucas (Amy)
Christian Cooke (Dan) Christian Cooke (Dan)