A HAMPSTEAD THEATRE PRODUCTION

GENESIS INC.

By JEMMA KENNEDY
Directed by LAURIE SANSOM

£10 - £37 (See ticket information)

Cyclist are you? Good for the lungs, less so for the sperm. Try fast walking instead

Main Stage

Choose a date and select your own seats online

22 Jun - 28 Jul 2018
£10 - £37

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

Serena and Jeff have one last chance: Genesis Incorporated, whose glowing testimonials and bespoke treatments surely justify a final roll of the dice. Meanwhile, Bridget has put her future literally on ice while she focuses on her high-flying career and on finding Mr Right.  And all Miles wants is a steady salary so he can buy a property in Zone 4 – oblivious to the fact that, in a different kind of currency, he’s actually the richest of them all…

Jemma Kennedy spins a blisteringly entertaining and multifaceted tale of the final frontier of 21st century capitalism: the privatisation of human reproduction. This richly imaginative, topical, and explosively funny new comedy takes a closer look at the lengths to which people will go to defy biology - and at the moral compass of an industry that trades on fear and hope.

Hampstead Theatre is proud to present Jemma Kennedy’s breakthrough play. Previous plays include Second Person Narrative (Tonic Theatre commission as part of the Play for Platform Series), The Gift (New Vic Theatre) and Don’t Feed the Animals (National Theatre Connections).

Laurie Sansom directs following his critically acclaimed historical trilogy The James Plays (National Theatre) and The Driver’s Seat (National Theatre of Scotland).  

Starring Double BAFTA winner Harry Enfield, Arthur Darvill, Oliver Alvin-Wilson, Ritu Arya, Kirsty Besterman, Laura Howard, Shobu Kapoor, Clare Perkins and Arthur Wilson.

Genesis Inc. is a work of fiction and any similarity to any real person or organisation is purely coincidental.

 

DTN MPU

Fri 22 Jun 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Sat 23 Jun 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Mon 25 Jun 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Tue 26 Jun 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Wed 27 Jun 19:30 Book now
Thu 28 Jun 19:00 PRESS NIGHT Sold Out
Fri 29 Jun 19:30 Book now
Sat 30 Jun 15:00 Book now
Sat 30 Jun 19:30 Book now
Mon 02 Jul 19:30 Book now
Tue 03 Jul 19:30 Book now
Wed 04 Jul 14:30 Book now
Wed 04 Jul 19:30 Book now
Thu 05 Jul 19:30 Book now
Fri 06 Jul 19:30 Book now
Sat 07 Jul 15:00 Book now
Sat 07 Jul 19:30 Book now
Mon 09 Jul 19:30 PATRONS EVENING Book now
Tue 10 Jul 19:30 Book now
Wed 11 Jul 14:30 Book now
Wed 11 Jul 19:30 Book now
Thu 12 Jul 19:30 Book now
Fri 13 Jul 19:30 Book now
Sat 14 Jul 15:00 Book now
Sat 14 Jul 19:30 Book now
Mon 16 Jul 19:30 Book now
Tue 17 Jul 19:30 Book now
Wed 18 Jul 14:30 Book now
Wed 18 Jul 19:30 Book now
Thu 19 Jul 19:30 PATRONS EVENING Book now
Fri 20 Jul 19:30 Book now
Sat 21 Jul 15:00 AUDIO DESCRIBED Book now
Sat 21 Jul 19:30 Book now
Mon 23 Jul 19:30 Book now
Tue 24 Jul 19:30 Book now
Wed 25 Jul 14:30 Book now
Wed 25 Jul 19:30 Book now
Thu 26 Jul 19:30 CAPTIONED Book now
Fri 27 Jul 19:30 Book now
Sat 28 Jul 15:00 Book now
Sat 28 Jul 19:30 Book now

Artistic team

writer

JEMMA KENNEDY

DIRECTOR

LAURIE SANSOM

DESIGNER

JESS CURTIS

LIGHTING

OLIVER FENWICK

COMPOSITION

ZARA NUNN

SOUND

GARETH FRY

VIDEO

IAN WILLIAM GALLOWAY

MOVEMENT

GEORGINA LAMB

CASTING

SUZANNE CROWLEY AND GILLY POOLE

Cast

COMPETITION: WIN DINNER FOR TWO AND A PAIR OF TICKETS FOR GENESIS INC.

Posted on 10 May 2018

Coming to see Describe the Night? You can be in with a chance to win tickets to our next Main Stage show

GENESIS INC.: FULL CAST ANNOUNCED

Posted on 9 May 2018

Full casting announced for Jemma Kennedy's blisteringly entertaining new play

GENESIS INC. WRITER JEMMA KENNEDY AT FERTILITY FEST 2018

Posted on 9 May 2018

Jemma Kennedy will be appearing at the Fertility Fest on Friday 11 May

HAMPSTEAD THEATRE PARTNERS WITH TWO LEADING FERTILITY CHARITIES FOR GENESIS INC.

Posted on 9 May 2018

Hampstead Theatre will partner with Fertility Network UK and Donor Conception Network throughout the run of Genesis Inc.

ARTISTIC DIRECTOR EDWARD HALL ANNOUNCES HAMPSTEAD THEATRE'S SPRING/SUMMER SEASON

Posted on 21 February 2018

Rajiv Joseph's Describe the Night, Jemma Kennedy's Genesis Inc. and Fiona Doyle's The Strange Death of John Doe announced as Hampstead's 2018 spring/summer season

THE GUARDIAN INTERVIEWS GENESIS INC. WRITER JEMMA KENNEDY

Posted on 21 February 2018

Jemma Kennedy speaks to The Guardian's Mark Brown about the inspiration for her play Genesis Inc.

Previews, Mondays and matinees 
Full price: £30/£27/£18
Under 30s/Students: £15/£10
Seniors (matinees only): £22/£20
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free
Access: £16

Tuesday – Saturday evenings 
Full price: £37/£32/£25
Under 30s/Students: £15/£10
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free
Access: £16