HAMPSTEAD DOWNSTAIRS/THE PETER WOLFF TRUST PRESENT

DIMINISHED

By SAM HOARE
Directed by TOM ATTENBOROUGH

I suppose it’s more palatable to have a mad wife than an evil one.

Downstairs

Choose a date and select your own seats online

31 Mar - 29 Apr 2017

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

It seems that Mary and Adam Connor have the perfect life together; great jobs, a new flat and a beautiful baby girl. But as the hidden cracks begin to show a devastating hole opens up in their picture-perfect world and tests their relationship to the very limit. Is their marriage really for better or worse or are some things truly unforgivable?

Sam Hoare’s debut play interrogates society’s willingness to overlook unsettling truths and asks how far we will go to assuage our guilt. His award-winning feature film Having You released in 2013 starred Anna Friel and Romola Garai.

Tom Attenborough returns to direct following sell out hits Experience earlier this year and The Wasp which opened in the West End last year. His other credits include Speech and Debate (West End), Private Lives (ATG UK Tour) and Dinner with Friends (Park Theatre). 

Fri 31 Mar 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Sat 01 Apr 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Mon 03 Apr 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Tue 04 Apr 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Wed 05 Apr 19:45 ALL TICKETS £5 Sold Out
Thu 06 Apr 19:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Sold Out
Fri 07 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Sat 08 Apr 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Sat 08 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Mon 10 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Tue 11 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Wed 12 Apr 14:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Wed 12 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Thu 13 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Fri 14 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Sat 15 Apr 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 15 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Mon 17 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Tue 18 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Wed 19 Apr 14:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Wed 19 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Thu 20 Apr 19:45 PRE-SHOW RECEPTION AVAILABLE FOR PATRONS Sold Out
Fri 21 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Sat 22 Apr 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 22 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Mon 24 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Tue 25 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Wed 26 Apr 14:45 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Wed 26 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Thu 27 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Limited Availability Book now
Fri 28 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now
Sat 29 Apr 15:15 TICKETS £12/£10 Book now
Sat 29 Apr 19:45 Tickets £12/£10 Book now

Artistic team

WRITER

SAM HOARE

DIRECTOR

TOM ATTENBOROUGH

Designer

POLLY SULLIVAN

LIGHTING

ELLIOT GRIGGS

SOUND

MATT MCKENZIE

Cast

Diminished cast announced

Posted on 16 March 2017

Full casting announced for Sam Hoare's new play, directed by Tom Attenborough

NEW DOWNSTAIRS SHOW ANNOUNCED

Posted on 20 February 2017

Sam Hoare's Diminished announced as new Downstairs show

First five performances: All tickets £5
Full price: £12
Seniors: £10 (matinee only)
Under 30s and Students: £10
Access: £6
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free