HAMPSTEAD DOWNSTAIRS / CELIA ATKIN PRESENT

CASH COW

By OLI FORSYTH
Directed by KATIE PESSKIN

Just tennis all day, whenever you want. Not many 13 year olds have that, do they? They’re going to make you so good we won’t recognise you

Downstairs

Choose a date and select your own seats online

14 Jun - 20 Jul 2019

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

Creating a tennis champion costs a lot; it requires time, dedication and, most importantly, cash. Nina and Ade decide early on that their daughter is worth the investment. Imagine the return - prize money, world travel, endorsements and maybe their own tennis academy. Hell-bent on their child becoming Britain’s number 1, the pair are willing to sacrifice just about anything. If you want to reach the top spot in the game of tennis, love means nothing…

Oli Forsyth’s breakthrough play is a blistering exploration of blind, parental ambition and the consequences of tough love.

Katie Pesskin directs her first production at Hampstead following her associate directing credits on the Main Stage with plays such as Jude, I and You and Uncle Vanya.

Cast to be announced soon.

TwitterBanner4

MPU9

Fri 14 Jun 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Sat 15 Jun 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Mon 17 Jun 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Tue 18 Jun 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Wed 19 Jun 19:45 PREVIEW Limited Availability Book now
Thu 20 Jun 19:45 Book now
Fri 21 Jun 19:45 Book now
Sat 22 Jun 15:15 Book now
Sat 22 Jun 19:45 Book now
Mon 24 Jun 19:45 PRESS NIGHT Sold Out
Tue 25 Jun 19:45 Book now
Wed 26 Jun 14:45 Book now
Wed 26 Jun 19:45 Book now
Thu 27 Jun 19:45 Book now
Fri 28 Jun 19:45 Book now
Sat 29 Jun 15:15 Book now
Sat 29 Jun 19:45 Book now
Mon 01 Jul 19:45 Book now
Tue 02 Jul 19:45 Book now
Wed 03 Jul 14:45 Book now
Wed 03 Jul 19:45 Book now
Thu 04 Jul 19:45 Book now
Fri 05 Jul 19:45 Book now
Sat 06 Jul 15:15 Book now
Sat 06 Jul 19:45 Book now
Mon 08 Jul 19:45 Book now
Tue 09 Jul 19:45 Book now
Wed 10 Jul 14:45 Book now
Wed 10 Jul 19:45 Book now
Thu 11 Jul 19:45 PATRONS EVENING Sold Out
Fri 12 Jul 19:45 Book now
Sat 13 Jul 15:15 Book now
Sat 13 Jul 19:45 Book now
Mon 15 Jul 19:45 Book now
Tue 16 Jul 19:45 Book now
Wed 17 Jul 14:45 Book now
Wed 17 Jul 19:45 Book now
Thu 18 Jul 19:45 Book now
Fri 19 Jul 19:45 Book now
Sat 20 Jul 15:15 Book now
Sat 20 Jul 19:45 Book now

Artistic team

Writer

OLI FORSYTH

DIRECTOR

KATIE PESSKIN

NEW DOWNSTAIRS SHOW ANNOUNCED

Posted on 8 April 2019

Cash Cow by Oli Forsyth will be the next production at Hampstead Downstairs, with Katie Pesskin making her directing debut at the theatre.

First five performances: All tickets £5
The next twelve performances: £12
Performances thereafter: £14
Seniors: £10 (matinee only)
Under 30s and Students: £10
Access: £6
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free