HAMPSTEAD DOWNSTAIRS/CELIA ATKIN PRESENT

ACCEPTANCE

By AMY NG
Directed by ANNA LEDWICH

£5 - £14 (See ticket information)

We’re supposed to be assessing their potential as college students, not conducting a quasi-criminal investigation

Downstairs

Choose a date and select your own seats online

2 Mar - 7 Apr 2018
£5 - £14

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

A prodigiously talented young musician, an Ivy League school, a life changing allegation.

Out of 37,451 applicants to Eliot University, Angela stands out - but not for the right reasons. An ambiguous event in her past threatens to overshadow her talent, potential, and her future prospects. Can she overcome the prejudices of those judging her application or is she already tainted beyond redemption, regardless of whether she is victim or perpetrator?

Crackling with razor-sharp dialogue, Amy Ng’s explosive new play asks whether we can ever escape our past and investigates the destructive side of our search for acceptance. Amy’s debut play was Shangri-La at Finborough Theatre, and radio credits include Kilburn Passion (BBC Radio 3).

Anna Ledwich returns to direct following sell-out hit Labyrinth (Main Stage), No One Will Tell Me How To Start A Revolution and Olivier Award nominated Four Minutes Twelve Seconds (both Downstairs).

 

 

 

Fri 02 Mar 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Sat 03 Mar 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Mon 05 Mar 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Tue 06 Mar 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Wed 07 Mar 19:45 PREVIEW Sold Out
Thu 08 Mar 19:45 Book now
Fri 09 Mar 19:45 Book now
Sat 10 Mar 15:15 Book now
Sat 10 Mar 19:45 Book now
Mon 12 Mar 19:45 Book now
Tue 13 Mar 19:45 Book now
Wed 14 Mar 19:45 PRESS NIGHT Sold Out
Thu 15 Mar 19:45 Book now
Fri 16 Mar 19:45 Book now
Sat 17 Mar 15:15 Book now
Sat 17 Mar 19:45 Book now
Mon 19 Mar 19:45 Book now
Tue 20 Mar 19:45 Book now
Wed 21 Mar 14:45 Book now
Wed 21 Mar 19:45 Book now
Thu 22 Mar 19:45 PATRONS EVENING Sold Out
Fri 23 Mar 19:45 Book now
Sat 24 Mar 15:15 Book now
Sat 24 Mar 19:45 Book now
Mon 26 Mar 19:45 Book now
Tue 27 Mar 19:45 Book now
Wed 28 Mar 14:45 Book now
Wed 28 Mar 19:45 Book now
Thu 29 Mar 19:45 Book now
Fri 30 Mar 19:45 Book now
Sat 31 Mar 15:15 Book now
Sat 31 Mar 19:45 Book now
Mon 02 Apr 19:45 Book now
Tue 03 Apr 19:45 Book now
Wed 04 Apr 14:45 Book now
Wed 04 Apr 19:45 Book now
Thu 05 Apr 19:45 Book now
Fri 06 Apr 19:45 Book now
Sat 07 Apr 15:15 Book now
Sat 07 Apr 19:45 Book now

Artistic team

WRITER

AMY NG

DIRECTOR

ANNA LEDWICH

FOUR NEW DOWNSTAIRS PLAYS ANNOUNCED

Posted on 23 October 2017

Priority Booking for Friends and Patrons is now open for all four shows.

First five performances: All tickets £5
The next twelve performances: £12
Performances thereafter: £14
Seniors: £10 (matinee only)
Under 30s and Students: £10
Access: £6
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free