HAMPSTEAD DOWNSTAIRS / CELIA ATKIN PRESENT

RAYA

By DEBORAH BRUCE
Directed by ROXANA SILBERT

When the barman pointed to the cordoned off area I was like, who are all these old people at our reunion?!

Downstairs

Choose a date and select your own seats online

11 Jun - 24 Jul 2021

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

Raya is currently Sold Out. Keep checking back as tickets returned in advance of the performance will be released for resale on the website.


It’s been years since former flames Alex and Jason last saw each other. With those carefree university days long behind them, the student reunion seems the perfect opportunity to reconnect, revive and relive their heyday.

In Deborah Bruce’s witty and tender new play Alex and Jason flirt with turning back time - even if it’s just for one night. But will the last 30 years get in the way?

Deborah returns to Hampstead Downstairs following Godchild. Other credits include The House They Grew Up In (Chichester / Headlong) and The Distance (Orange Tree).

Hampstead’s Artistic Director Roxana Silbert directs her first Downstairs production, following the critically acclaimed The Haystack on the Main Stage.

Starring Claire Price (RebusHome Fires), Bo Poraj (Miranda, Gloria) and Shannon Hayes (Cold Feet, Years and Years). 

Raya is a T.S. Eliot Foundation commission.


Our promise to you

In the event of Raya being postponed, you can chose between a full refund or credit to be used for any show at Hampstead.

Should government advice change in regards to live theatre and social distancing, Raya will remain as originally sold, with full social distancing measures and seats together available only for household / support bubbles.

Hampstead Theatre is delighted to open Raya following Government advice. As always, our audience, company and staff are our top priority. For more information about how we’re keeping you safe, please click here


We present entertaining and original theatre, and we want you to have the best experience possible. We understand that, as part of this, some audience members may appreciate additional guidance on the content of our plays. Click here for more information.


 See it safely logo small H2

twitter banner raya2

 MEMBERSHIPMPU2

Fri 11 Jun 20:00 PREVIEW Sold Out
Sat 12 Jun 20:00 PREVIEW Sold Out
Mon 14 Jun 20:00 PREVIEW Sold Out
Tue 15 Jun 20:00 PREVIEW Sold Out
Wed 16 Jun 20:00 PREVIEW Sold Out
Thu 17 Jun 20:00 PRESS NIGHT Sold Out
Fri 18 Jun 20:00 PRESS NIGHT Sold Out
Sat 19 Jun 15:30 Sold Out
Sat 19 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Mon 21 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Tue 22 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Wed 23 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Thu 24 Jun 15:30 Sold Out
Thu 24 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Fri 25 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Sat 26 Jun 15:30 Sold Out
Sat 26 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Mon 28 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Tue 29 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Wed 30 Jun 20:00 Sold Out
Thu 01 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Thu 01 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Fri 02 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Sat 03 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Sat 03 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Mon 05 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Tue 06 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Wed 07 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Thu 08 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Thu 08 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Fri 09 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Sat 10 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Sat 10 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Mon 12 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Tue 13 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Wed 14 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Thu 15 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Thu 15 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Fri 16 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Sat 17 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Sat 17 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Mon 19 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Tue 20 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Wed 21 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Thu 22 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Thu 22 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Fri 23 Jul 20:00 Sold Out
Sat 24 Jul 15:30 Sold Out
Sat 24 Jul 20:00 Sold Out

Artistic team

WRITER

DEBORAH BRUCE

DIRECTOR

ROXANA SILBERT

DESIGNER

MOI TRAN

SOUND DESIGNER AND COMPOSER

NICK POWELL

Cast

RAYA CASTING NEWS

Posted on 16 March 2021

Acclaimed stage and screen actors Claire Price, Bo Poraj and Shannon Hayes will star in the world premiere of Raya by Deborah Bruce, directed by Hampstead's Artistic Director Roxana Silbert for Hampstead Downstairs.

HAMPSTEAD THEATRE ANNOUNCES THE DEATH OF A BLACK MAN AND RAYA FOR SPRING 2021

Posted on 16 March 2021

Hampstead Theatre is delighted to announce its first live productions for 2021. Alfred Fagon’s darkly compelling, The Death of a Black Man will run on the Main Stage directed by Dawn Walton. Downstairs will be the World Premiere of Raya by Deborah Bruce, directed by Roxana Silbert.

First five performances: All tickets £5
Performances thereafter: £20
Seniors*: £10 (matinee only)
Under 30s and Students: £10
Access: £6

*Ages 60+

KEEPING YOU SAFE AT HAMPSTEAD

1 Social Distanced 2

SOCIAL DISTANCING

2 Reduced Audience Capacity 1

REDUCED AUDIENCE CAPACITY

3 MASKS REQUIRED 1

FACE MASKS REQUIRED

4 TEMPERATURE CHECKS2

TEMPERATURE CHECKS

5 STATE OF THE ART VENTILATION2

START OF THE ART VENTILATION

6 ENHANCED CLEANING2

ENHANCED CLEANING

7 CONTACTLESS TICKETS2

CONTACTLESS TICKETS

8 HAND SANITIZING STATIONS 1

HAND SANITIZING STATIONS

9 CASHLESS PAYMENT3

CASHLESS PAYMENT