HAMPSTEAD DOWNSTAIRS/CELIA ATKIN PRESENT

EVERY DAY I MAKE GREATNESS HAPPEN

By RICHARD MOLLOY
Directed by ALICE HAMILTON

Running time: 2 HOURS 10 MINUTES (WITH A 15 MINUTE INTERVAL)

£5 - £14 (See ticket information)

For the next six weeks, we meet here, in this room. Unless you are hospitalised, or deceased, or suffering some kind of catastrophic physical or emotional trauma, you need to be here

Downstairs

Choose a date and select your own seats online

13 Sep - 20 Oct 2018
£5 - £14

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

It’s back to school with a bang for Alisha, Iman and Kareem – they all failed GCSE English and there are only six weeks until their resits. This is their last chance to continue Sixth Form, failure is not an option. It’s down to Miss Murphy to see the trio through. But collectively, the students are unruly, she’s already snowed under with her other classes and the school is literally falling apart. Can she deliver when there’s just as much drama in the staffroom as there is in the classroom?

Winner of the Nick Darke Award 2017, Richard Molloy’s Every Day I Make Greatness Happen is a searingly witty exploration of a struggling system and the people inside it, on both sides of the desk, trying to make things work.

Richard’s previous theatre credits include The Separation (Theatre503) and O Do Not Love Too Long (Irish Theatre of Chicago).

Twitter banner6

 

 

 I and You MPU5

Thu 20 Sep 19:45 Book now
Fri 21 Sep 19:45 Limited Availability Book now
Sat 22 Sep 15:15 Limited Availability Book now
Sat 22 Sep 19:45 Book now
Mon 24 Sep 19:45 Book now
Tue 25 Sep 19:45 Book now
Wed 26 Sep 19:45 Sold Out
Thu 27 Sep 19:45 Book now
Fri 28 Sep 19:45 Book now
Sat 29 Sep 15:15 Book now
Sat 29 Sep 19:45 Book now
Mon 01 Oct 19:45 Book now
Tue 02 Oct 19:45 Book now
Wed 03 Oct 14:45 Book now
Wed 03 Oct 19:45 Book now
Thu 04 Oct 19:45 Book now
Fri 05 Oct 19:45 Book now
Sat 06 Oct 15:15 Book now
Sat 06 Oct 19:45 Book now
Mon 08 Oct 19:45 Book now
Tue 09 Oct 19:45 Book now
Wed 10 Oct 14:45 Book now
Wed 10 Oct 19:45 Book now
Thu 11 Oct 19:45 Sold Out
Fri 12 Oct 19:45 Book now
Sat 13 Oct 15:15 Book now
Sat 13 Oct 19:45 Book now
Mon 15 Oct 19:45 Book now
Tue 16 Oct 19:45 PATRONS EVENING Sold Out
Wed 17 Oct 14:45 Book now
Wed 17 Oct 19:45 Book now
Thu 18 Oct 19:45 Book now
Fri 19 Oct 19:45 Book now
Sat 20 Oct 15:15 Book now
Sat 20 Oct 19:45 Book now

Artistic team

WRITER

RICHARD MOLLOY

DIRECTOR

ALICE HAMILTON

Designer

LUCY SIERRA

LIGHTING

NIC HOLDRIDGE

COMPOSER & sound DESIGNER

ED LEWIS

Cast

EVERY DAY I MAKE GREATNESS HAPPEN: FULL CAST ANNOUNCED

Posted on 14 August 2018

Sofia Barclay, Moe Bar-El, Jon Foster, Susan Stanley and Josh Zaré will star

AUTUMN SEASON 2018 ANNOUNCED

Posted on 28 June 2018

Featuring a Tony Award-winning Broadway hit and Maisie Williams' stage debut

First five performances: All tickets £5
The next twelve performances: £12
Performances thereafter: £14
Seniors: £10 (matinee only)
Under 30s and Students: £10
Access: £6
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free

Video and Image Gallery

SUSAN STANLEY (MISS MURPHY) SUSAN STANLEY (MISS MURPHY)
JON FOSTER (JOHN) JON FOSTER (JOHN)
JOSH ZARÉ (IMAN) JOSH ZARÉ (IMAN)
SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM) SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM)
SUSAN STANLEY (MISS MURPHY) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM) SUSAN STANLEY (MISS MURPHY) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM)
MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM) MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM)
Moe Bar-El (Kareem) Moe Bar-El (Kareem)
Sofia Barclay (Alisha) Sofia Barclay (Alisha)
Josh Zaré (Iman) Josh Zaré (Iman)
Susan Stanley (Miss) Susan Stanley (Miss)
Moe Bar-El (Kareem) and Sofia Barclay (Alisha) Moe Bar-El (Kareem) and Sofia Barclay (Alisha)
Richard Molloy (Writer) and Alice Hamilton (Director) Richard Molloy (Writer) and Alice Hamilton (Director)
Josh Zaré (Iman) Josh Zaré (Iman)
Alice Hamilton (Director) Alice Hamilton (Director)
Moe Bar-El (Kareem) and Susan Stanley (Miss) Moe Bar-El (Kareem) and Susan Stanley (Miss)
Jon Foster (John) Jon Foster (John)
SUSAN STANLEY (MISS MURPHY) SUSAN STANLEY (MISS MURPHY)
SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA) SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA)
SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA), JOSH ZARÉ (IMAN) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM) SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA), JOSH ZARÉ (IMAN) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM)
SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM) SOFIA BARCLAY (ALISHA) & MOE BAR-EL (KAREEM)