A HAMPSTEAD THEATRE WORLD PREMIERE

THE SNAIL HOUSE

WRITTEN & DIRECTED BY RICHARD EYRE

I’m not saying I was wise or heroic… I worked in clinics and hospitals and sat on committees and gave advice. I saved lives and I got rewarded and I’m bloody well not going to apologise for it.

Main Stage

Choose a date and select your own seats online

7 Sep - 15 Oct 2022

Box Office: 020 7722 9301

Details

Sir Neil Marriot had a ‘good pandemic’, becoming familiar to millions from his TV appearances as a government medical advisor. His service even earned him a knighthood, and he is now rewarding himself with a lavish birthday party in the hallowed surroundings of his son’s alma mater. But, amidst the oak panelling, the champagne and the silver service, his family are at one another’s throats again, and he thinks there’s something familiar – and somehow unsettling – about one of the catering staff…

Richard Eyre is a vastly experienced director of theatre, opera, film and television who was Artistic Director of the National Theatre from 1988 to 1997. His previous productions at Hampstead have included The Last of the Duchess and Mr Foote’s Other Leg. A writer and regular adaptor of other people’s work for the stage, The Snail House is his first completely original play.


Our promise to you

In the event of The Snail House being postponed, you can choose between a full refund or credit to be used for any show at Hampstead.

As always, our audience, company and staff are our top priority. For more information about how we’re keeping you safe, please click here.

Twitter4

Dates
Wed 07 Sep 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Thu 08 Sep 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Fri 09 Sep 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Sat 10 Sep 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Mon 12 Sep 19:30 PREVIEW Book now
Tue 13 Sep 19:30 Book now
Wed 14 Sep 19:00 PRESS NIGHT Sold Out
Thu 15 Sep 19:30 Book now
Fri 16 Sep 19:30 Book now
Sat 17 Sep 14:30 Book now
Sat 17 Sep 19:30 Book now
Mon 19 Sep 19:30 PATRONS EVENING, POST SHOW DISCUSSION Book now
Tue 20 Sep 19:30 Book now
Wed 21 Sep 19:30 Book now
Thu 22 Sep 14:30 Book now
Thu 22 Sep 19:30 Book now
Fri 23 Sep 19:30 Book now
Sat 24 Sep 14:30 Book now
Sat 24 Sep 19:30 Book now
Mon 26 Sep 19:30 Book now
Tue 27 Sep 19:30 Book now
Wed 28 Sep 19:30 Book now
Thu 29 Sep 14:30 Book now
Thu 29 Sep 19:30 PATRONS EVENING, POST SHOW DISCUSSION Book now
Fri 30 Sep 19:30 Book now
Sat 01 Oct 14:30 Book now
Sat 01 Oct 19:30 Book now
Mon 03 Oct 19:30 Book now
Tue 04 Oct 19:30 Book now
Wed 05 Oct 19:30 Book now
Thu 06 Oct 14:30 Book now
Thu 06 Oct 19:30 Book now
Fri 07 Oct 19:30 Book now
Sat 08 Oct 14:30 AUDIO DESCRIBED Book now
Sat 08 Oct 19:30 Book now
Mon 10 Oct 19:30 Book now
Tue 11 Oct 19:30 CAPTIONED, POST SHOW DISCUSSION Book now
Wed 12 Oct 19:30 Book now
Thu 13 Oct 14:30 Book now
Thu 13 Oct 19:30 Book now
Fri 14 Oct 19:30 Book now
Sat 15 Oct 14:30 Book now
Sat 15 Oct 19:30 Book now
Cast

Artistic team

WRITER & DIRECTOR

RICHARD EYRE

News

HAMPSTEAD THEATRE ANNOUNCES FOUR WORLD PREMIERES FOR AUTUMN 2022 BY RICHARD EYRE, RONA MUNRO, GEORGINA BURNS & JOE WHITE

Posted on 6 July 2022

Hampstead Theatre announces four World Premieres for Autumn 2022: Richard Eyre's The Snail House, Rona Munro's Mary, Georgina Burns' Ravenscourt and Joe White's Blackout Songs.

Tickets

Previews, Mondays and matinees
Full Price: £10/£12/£18/£27/£32.50
Under 30s/Students: £10/£15
Seniors*: (matinees only): £20/£25
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free
Access: £17.50

*Ages 60+

Tuesday – Saturday evenings
Full price: £10/£18/£25/£32/£39.50
Under 30s/Students: £10/£15
Groups: For every 9 tickets get the 10th free
Access: £17.50

All prices are subject to change. Book early for the best price.

Content Warnings

CONTENT WARNINGS - THE SNAIL HOUSE

The play contains strong language.
The play contains references to child abuse.
 

Please note that our content warnings evolve as the production does throughout rehearsal and previews, so there may be changes made between booking and attending the theatre. If you would like to speak to a member of our team about specific themes or concerns, please call the Box Office on 020 7722 9301 or email boxoffice@hampsteadtheatre.com

KEEPING YOU SAFE AT HAMPSTEAD

1 Social Distanced 1

RESPECT PERSONAL SPACE

2 MASKS REQUIRED 1

FACE MASKS ENCOURAGED

4 STATE OF THE ART VENTILATION 1

STATE OF THE ART VENTILATION

5 ENHANCED CLEANING 1

ENHANCED CLEANING

7 CONTACTLESS TICKETS 1

CONTACTLESS TICKETS

8 HAND SANITIZING STATIONS 2

HAND SANITISING STATIONS

9 CASHLESS PAYMENT 1

CASHLESS PAYMENT